1.5K views
Not resolved
1.0
Details
Customer service
Discounts and Special Offers
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Warranty
Website
4 comments

Update by user Dec 03, 2014

Ive since spoken to Oliver the customer services manager who has arranged to refund both items in full prior to me sending them back in the freepost envelope.

Happy with the end result but could have done without the whole hassle in the first place.

Original review posted by user Dec 02, 2014

Me and the girlfriend each brought a bracelet for a family member for Christmas, both arrived separately with scuffs and scratches and in general terrible condition! silver was not real and the gift card that I paid extra for i probably could have made and printed better myself.

Customer service although quick to email back was terrible. They wanted to provide free post envelope to send back, however if it had got lost in post it would be my fault, so i opted to send back recorded delivery. UK to Israel, not cheap.

Some very snooty responses back from them towards the end of the email conversation.

Review about: Mynamenecklace Bracelet.

Reason of review: Damaged or defective.

Monetary Loss: $140.

Preferred solution: Full refund.

Had an Experience with Mynamenecklace?

Write a review

Comments

Terms of Service
Post Comment
Cancel
Anonymous
#911452

Oliver is there a number your company can be reached besides the 1-209-322-4666. Every time I call I get a message that the person is unavailable.

OliverGoldfinger
#910412

Dear Customer,

Apologies for the inconvenience you experienced.

As each and every item we ship out goes through very strict quality assurance tests, I can assure you that there is no reason for an item to arrive in a bad condition and I will make sure to investigate this case.

I am very pleased that after you have contacted me directly, we were able to resolve this matter immediately.

Please let me know if I can be at any further assistance,

Sincerely, Oliver Goldfinger Customer Support Manager My Name Necklace oliver@mynamenecklace.com

Anonymous
London, London, United Kingdom #910180

I bought a bracelet with hearts and the stones fall , but told them and sent me another one and no problem , the things I bought they always fine or if not they will try and fix a new one

but bought 3 necklaces for my daughter and they all broke just 2 days after delivery.

OliverGoldfinger
to lemonjelly #910415

Dear Lemonjelly,

Thanks for your feedback. If you contact me to my email below, I will be happy to assist with any problem you have experienced with our products.

Oliver Goldfinger

Customer Support Manager

My Name Necklace

oliver@mynamenecklace.com

You May Also Like

Mynamenecklace - Necklace Review from Montgomery, Alabama Mynamenecklace "Ordered necklace on May 1 @ 9:00pm cst. Item came in on May 15th and site stated guaranteed by Mother's Day. After waiting for response they said 7..." Read more Mynamenecklace - Angry Customer Mynamenecklace "I waited a total of 194 mins for the call to be answered. I am having no help via email or facebook and needed to speak to someone on the..." Read more Mynamenecklace - Necklace Review from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania Mynamenecklace "Received my Mother's Day gift broken! So disappointing! Still no response from customer service, and a very upset husband. The chain is so thin, I don't know how they put..." Read more Mynamenecklace - Dodgy Company - Don't buy from these people. Mynamenecklace "Two years ago I ordered 3 necklaces for my 3 nieces for Christmas. I received all 3 but one was incorrectly spelt, so one of my nieces didn't receive her..." Read more Mattress Firm - Great salesman, lousy mattresses Mattress Firm "Phil Hudson, the manager of the Plymouth, MA Mattress Firm, has been wonderful and solicitously professional, trying his best to get me not only a good deal but a good..." Read more Resella Pharmaceuticals - Fake company , please local police should arrest them Resella Pharmaceuticals "in july i bought 5x Calcium Hydroxyapatite Microsphere Gel with order number #2635 with track number UA377288431US and UA377288431US using usps, however my package never come until now, i try..." Read more Oceans6 - Racially harassed by this sleaze-bag you employ Oceans6 "Truck parked illegally at McDonalds so I tell the guy in the pics that the truck shouldn't be parked there. He started up by telling me to go back to..." Read more Clark County Courts - Rena Hughes Clark County Courts "This alcoholic should not be in charge of the future of our children! She is a bias and unfair Judge not looking at all the facts. Case in point I..." Read more