Belfast, Northern Ireland
1.5K views 4 comments
Not resolved
1.0
Details
Customer service
Discounts and Special Offers
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Warranty
Website

Update by user Dec 03, 2014

Ive since spoken to Oliver the customer services manager who has arranged to refund both items in full prior to me sending them back in the freepost envelope.

Happy with the end result but could have done without the whole hassle in the first place.

Original review posted by user Dec 02, 2014

Me and the girlfriend each brought a bracelet for a family member for Christmas, both arrived separately with scuffs and scratches and in general terrible condition! silver was not real and the gift card that I paid extra for i probably could have made and printed better myself.

Customer service although quick to email back was terrible. They wanted to provide free post envelope to send back, however if it had got lost in post it would be my fault, so i opted to send back recorded delivery. UK to Israel, not cheap.

Some very snooty responses back from them towards the end of the email conversation.

Review about: Mynamenecklace Bracelet.

Reason of review: Damaged or defective.

Monetary Loss: $140.

Preferred solution: Full refund.

Had an Experience with Mynamenecklace?

Write a review

Comments

Comment as anonymous or
Terms of Service
Post Comment
Cancel
Annoyed
#911452

Oliver is there a number your company can be reached besides the 1-209-322-4666. Every time I call I get a message that the person is unavailable.

OliverGoldfinger
#910412

Dear Customer,

Apologies for the inconvenience you experienced.

As each and every item we ship out goes through very strict quality assurance tests, I can assure you that there is no reason for an item to arrive in a bad condition and I will make sure to investigate this case.

I am very pleased that after you have contacted me directly, we were able to resolve this matter immediately.

Please let me know if I can be at any further assistance,

Sincerely, Oliver Goldfinger Customer Support Manager My Name Necklace oliver@mynamenecklace.com

lemonjelly
London, London, United Kingdom #910180

I bought a bracelet with hearts and the stones fall , but told them and sent me another one and no problem , the things I bought they always fine or if not they will try and fix a new one

but bought 3 necklaces for my daughter and they all broke just 2 days after delivery.

OliverGoldfinger
to lemonjelly #910415

Dear Lemonjelly,

Thanks for your feedback. If you contact me to my email below, I will be happy to assist with any problem you have experienced with our products.

Oliver Goldfinger

Customer Support Manager

My Name Necklace

oliver@mynamenecklace.com

You May Also Like

Mynamenecklace - Review about Necklace from Montgomery, Alabama Mynamenecklace "Ordered necklace on May 1 @ 9:00pm cst. Item came in on May 15th and site stated guaranteed by Mother's Day. After waiting for response they said 7..." Read more Mynamenecklace Necklace Review Mynamenecklace "I ordered an infinity name necklace for my girlfriend. Her daughters name is "Ryley" NOT "Kylie". Looked back at my order confirmation and the mistake was not on my part...." Read more Mynamenecklace - Review about Engraved Floating Charms With Locket Round Locket With Crystals from Avondale, Arizona Mynamenecklace "Received my surprised Mother's Day gift. It's suppose to have my son and daughters name with their birthstone and mine. Unfortunately my daughter's name was spelled wrong suppose to be..." Read more Mynamenecklace - Unresolved order money has been taken though Mynamenecklace "I ordered my necklace on 5th May and all I want is information about the whereabouts of my order. I don't want it sent immediately.. I want the order details..." Read more Lazada Malaysia - Lazada bad Customer Services Lazada Malaysia "1. Chat CS cancelled my order and deny mistake. **I have chat records as proof. 2. Email to CS, log complaint politely, but has been ignored too. They purposely help/cover..." Read more Church and Dwight - Severe chemical burns from Nair Church and Dwight "Contacted them and they returned my purchase price. However I am still trying to heal the burns on my legs. Yes they acknowledged my "skin sensitivity" but I still have..." Read more It Works - Deception It Works "placed first order 7/13/17 with rep ms. howell who said if i became a product model [meaning i'd promise to buy 2 more months of any product], i'd get my..." Read more Home Depot - Do not buy a Raheem water heater Home Depot "Purchased a water heater from Home Depot. For a short period no problem. For the last 3 weeks We have only had hot water for 3 times. A repair person..." Read more