Belfast, Northern Ireland
1.5K views 4 comments
Not resolved

Update by user Dec 03, 2014

Ive since spoken to Oliver the customer services manager who has arranged to refund both items in full prior to me sending them back in the freepost envelope.

Happy with the end result but could have done without the whole hassle in the first place.

Original review posted by user Dec 02, 2014

Me and the girlfriend each brought a bracelet for a family member for Christmas, both arrived separately with scuffs and scratches and in general terrible condition! silver was not real and the gift card that I paid extra for i probably could have made and printed better myself.

Related: Mynamenecklace - Are you kidding me??

Customer service although quick to email back was terrible. They wanted to provide free post envelope to send back, however if it had got lost in post it would be my fault, so i opted to send back recorded delivery. UK to Israel, not cheap.

Some very snooty responses back from them towards the end of the email conversation.

Review about: Bracelet.

Review #564542 is a subjective opinion of a user.

1.0
Website
Customer service
Warranty
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Discounts and Special Offers
PRODUCT OR SERVICE Mynamenecklace Bracelet
Reason of Review / Monetary Loss Damaged or defective / $140
Preferred solution Full refund

Had an Experience with Mynamenecklace?

Write a review

Comments

Comment as anonymous or
Terms of Service
Post Comment
Cancel
Annoyed
#911452

Oliver is there a number your company can be reached besides the 1-209-322-4666. Every time I call I get a message that the person is unavailable.

OliverGoldfinger
#910412

Dear Customer,

Apologies for the inconvenience you experienced.

As each and every item we ship out goes through very strict quality assurance tests, I can assure you that there is no reason for an item to arrive in a bad condition and I will make sure to investigate this case.

I am very pleased that after you have contacted me directly, we were able to resolve this matter immediately.

Please let me know if I can be at any further assistance,

Sincerely, Oliver Goldfinger Customer Support Manager My Name Necklace oliver@mynamenecklace.com

lemonjelly
London, London, United Kingdom #910180

I bought a bracelet with hearts and the stones fall , but told them and sent me another one and no problem , the things I bought they always fine or if not they will try and fix a new one

but bought 3 necklaces for my daughter and they all broke just 2 days after delivery.

OliverGoldfinger
to lemonjelly #910415

Dear Lemonjelly,

Thanks for your feedback. If you contact me to my email below, I will be happy to assist with any problem you have experienced with our products.

Oliver Goldfinger

Customer Support Manager

My Name Necklace

oliver@mynamenecklace.com

You May Also Like

Mynamenecklace Necklace Review Mynamenecklace "I received a monogram necklace as a gift.I've only worn it 3 times.The chain broke and the monogram is tarnished?!..." Read more Mynamenecklace Shipping Service Review Mynamenecklace "I placed an order on December 13th. Paid extra to have boxes and a bracelet and expedited shipping, guaranteed delivery for Christmas. I have checked tracking for three days and..." Read more Mynamenecklace - Highly upset customer never again Mynamenecklace "I placed my order over $200 and paid for the guarantee mother's day delivery. I have emailed 4 times no response, no delivery yet a week after mother's day... I..." Read more Mynamenecklace Necklace Review from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania Mynamenecklace "Received my Mother's Day gift broken! So disappointing! Still no response from customer service, and a very upset husband. The chain is so thin, I don't know how they put..." Read more Guess - Poor quality bags that is not worth even $10 Guess "Absolutely horrible quality bag. The handles were peeling off within one week of use. I was very surprised given that they are supposed to a well known brand. I have..." Read more Ford - Dual exhaust transmission faculty Ford "To ford, My name is Cherrelle Reed.i am a repeated ford customer.My father is Stevenson Reed and we have had several fords.i have recently purchased a 2014 ford focus at..." Read more AWStores.co |#NOSCAM Proof Awstores "Hi, This is AWS Limited I don't know what happened to people of today, They're just greedy for money. We're really frustrated right now. There're lots of review about us..." Read more Muv Fitness - I really like the facility, BUT!!!!!! Muv Fitness "I really like the facility, BUT!!!!!! The pool needs a lot of HELP. I took these picture on 5/26/2017 at the valley facility. I have expressed my disappointment in the..." Read more